• Howdy! Welcome to our community of more than 130.000 members devoted to web hosting. This is a great place to get special offers from web hosts and post your own requests or ads. To start posting sign up here. Cheers! /Peo, FreeWebSpace.net
managed wordpress hosting

Recent content by jfb

1. J

Co-Brands??

Subdomain My guess is .UNI.CC and *.* Sitelutions domains are both "subdomain" or, rather third level domains. So why accept one and reject the second one. My concern is there is no clue on how use the branding. Which zone records are affected (should we use A or CNAME)? Is it...
  2. J

Anybody uses pipni.cz ?

Vyborny (perfect) I've been using pipni since about 3 months, they are great and Czech! jfb
  3. J

Free second-level domains?

za.net Hello, za.net (and za.org, as well) is reserved to South Africans jfb
  4. J

lookin for host with requests (free)

3x.ro: Romanian language only The FAQ says: Pot realiza un site in alta limba? Nu. Numai site-urile in limba romana sunt acceptate. in my language (Occitan): Podi realizar un site dins una altra lenga ? Non. Sonque los sites en lenga romana son acceptats. in the Empire language...
  5. J

freeweb org ru oops, they use portland, so beware the reliability... jfb
  6. J

Free Domains im newbish

.PP.RU As the proud owner of jfblanc.pp.ru, I may confirm pp.ru domains are free. JF BLANC
  7. J

free domain host with minimal ads

domain host If your domain is a second level one (yours.tld), you may use pipni.cz which is really good. By the way, if you've got money to purchase a .NU SLD, you may pay a cheap host like discount-hosting.com. JF B
  8. J

Free Domains im newbish

free domains Hello, What's in a domain? A domain is something for which you may define zone records, nameservers, mail exchanges and even redirections. Top level domains (TLDs) are .com .org (generic) .iq .us (country) Second level (SLDs) are you.tld. Third are you.sld.tld...
  9. J