• Howdy! Welcome to our community of more than 130.000 members devoted to web hosting. This is a great place to get special offers from web hosts and post your own requests or ads. To start posting sign up here. Cheers! /Peo, FreeWebSpace.net

The Equiline Foundation stealing money.

sarmth

Active Member
Hi Everyone.

Just an FYI with the company "The Equiline Foundation" and "Equiline Data Services", I have just had a run in with their company which has breached Business Ethics of both Australia and the United States of America.

Please see the skype conversation below;
Code:
[17/06/12 12:26:43 AM] Johnathan360: Good morning Sarah
[17/06/12 2:12:20 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: Hi Johnathan
[17/06/12 2:28:22 AM] Johnathan360: Did you still plan on taking my offer?
[17/06/12 3:39:45 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: Where is the server's physical location.
[17/06/12 3:40:14 AM] Johnathan360: USA
[17/06/12 3:42:41 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: which coast ?
[17/06/12 3:43:21 AM] Johnathan360: Chicago Illinois
[17/06/12 3:46:28 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: ok
[17/06/12 3:46:28 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: Sure
[17/06/12 3:46:31 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: I'll sign up.
[17/06/12 3:47:00 AM] Johnathan360: We agreed $14 correct?
[17/06/12 3:53:49 AM] Johnathan360: http://myservicehub.me/cart.php?a=add&pid=42
[17/06/12 3:58:16 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: Yes. That's correct.
[17/06/12 3:58:53 AM] Johnathan360: Okay that link will allow you to place the order.
[17/06/12 4:00:46 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: Signed up, invoice paid.
[17/06/12 4:02:15 AM] Johnathan360: okay
[17/06/12 4:02:19 AM] Johnathan360:  will work on processing it
[17/06/12 4:06:35 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: no problems.
[17/06/12 4:10:48 AM] Johnathan360: oh my goodness
[17/06/12 4:10:57 AM] Johnathan360: I just realized I misbilled you by $10
[17/06/12 4:11:22 AM] Johnathan360: quarterly was supposed to be $40
[17/06/12 4:13:01 AM] Johnathan360: http://myservicehub.me/viewinvoice.php?id=168 If you would not mind.
[17/06/12 4:13:19 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: hmm...
[17/06/12 4:13:31 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: Well, the price that was advertised by invoice was $30
[17/06/12 4:13:46 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: I find it a bit unethical to change this after I have already committed, and made payment.
[17/06/12 4:14:04 AM] Johnathan360: that was due to human error, surely you understand IF we were to do that it puts us at loss
[17/06/12 4:14:09 AM] Johnathan360: as we still have to  pay for the ip
[17/06/12 4:14:12 AM] Johnathan360: and clientexeec
[17/06/12 4:14:14 AM] Johnathan360: every month
[17/06/12 4:14:40 AM] Johnathan360: Our price is already very cheap
[17/06/12 4:15:27 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: So then, due to human error at your company's end, you expect my company to pay to cover the mistake at your company's end?
[17/06/12 4:16:44 AM] Johnathan360: You still get a discount, by paying every three months you get an extra $2 off an extrely cheap price, as several people on FWS said nobody else will offer you what I am at this price
[17/06/12 4:17:32 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: yet I had a private offer of $6.99 for my hosting, including Clientexec, and the dedicated IP address.
[17/06/12 4:18:11 AM] Johnathan360: I just about guarentee you will have issues with them, but f you wish to go right ahead I wish you the best of luck.
[17/06/12 4:19:42 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: So
[17/06/12 4:20:17 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: You are expecting me to pay you an additional $10 for a billing issue caused by your company. This actually breaches standards of pratice within Australia, and the United States.
[17/06/12 4:20:58 AM] Johnathan360: If you wish though I will give you an extra $3 off, you are however wrong seeing as the service is not yet active I am well within my right to FIX an error on our systems.
[17/06/12 4:21:15 AM] Johnathan360: I do not know about Austraila law but we are bound by US law
[17/06/12 4:21:24 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: As I don't care about making some federal case over a whole $10 every three months, I will pay it this time. However, if a billing error arises and you attempt to force my company to pay for your company's billing mistake, I may need to make a public statement.
[17/06/12 4:21:26 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: ok.
[17/06/12 4:22:04 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: Actually, the agreed price was $14 a month, on your billing system, you had $30 every 3 months specified
[17/06/12 4:22:09 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: Which is advertised to me
[17/06/12 4:22:19 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: this then comes under the law of false advertising
[17/06/12 4:22:20 AM] Johnathan360: $14 x 3 is $42 maam
[17/06/12 4:22:44 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: Johnathan. I am not a simpleton. I am well aware what the cost would be. I am a businesswomam.
[17/06/12 4:22:48 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: *woman
[17/06/12 4:22:50 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: And for the record
[17/06/12 4:22:54 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: it is actually $42
[17/06/12 4:23:02 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: sorry
[17/06/12 4:23:03 AM] Johnathan360: I already fixed my mistake maam
[17/06/12 4:23:33 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: my screen is messing up because I am doing so many things at the same time and I generally do not have the time to deal with other company's billing issues.
[17/06/12 4:23:41 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: You have my response.
[17/06/12 4:23:45 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: If it happens again
[17/06/12 4:23:55 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: I may need to make a public statement
[17/06/12 4:23:59 AM] Johnathan360: This s my point though, I mistakenly hit the wrong keyboard key... just as you did a second ago
[17/06/12 4:24:02 AM] Johnathan360: everyone makes mistakes
[17/06/12 4:24:28 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: I never published it as a price on a website that was made available to a prospective client
[17/06/12 4:24:29 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: Now
[17/06/12 4:25:03 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: If you want to argue with me, that is fine, I will take my business elsewhere. If you want to cast your issues aside and move on then lets do that.
[17/06/12 4:25:10 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: The ball is in your court.
[17/06/12 4:25:17 AM] Johnathan360: Let's move on then
[17/06/12 4:25:19 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: ok
[17/06/12 4:25:25 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: I will pay that $10.
[17/06/12 4:25:52 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: Ensure there are No further billing errors from here on in, and we will have a wonderful ongoing business relationship.
[17/06/12 4:26:02 AM] Johnathan360: Perfect :)
[17/06/12 4:26:57 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: There you go. It's been paid
[17/06/12 4:36:04 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: Why are you asking for photo ID ?
[17/06/12 4:36:42 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: For the record, I have no scanner with me, so this could majorly delay the process and ultimately cost more for my company, which I am not prepared to do.
[17/06/12 5:32:25 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: Johnathan360. Please issue complete refund for $40 (both transactions) I am taking my business elsewhere due to staff within your company and their rude attitudes.
[17/06/12 5:33:25 AM] Johnathan360: I have already been updated by Daniel one of my employees if you wish to end business with us Please follow the instructions you were gven. I am sorry If you are upset by this.
[17/06/12 5:33:46 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: if my refund is not processed, I will be making the emails with Daniel public.
[17/06/12 5:34:06 AM] Johnathan360: threaten all you like, you have been told how to get your money back
[17/06/12 5:34:17 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: I have not conducted business with you, I have not received my service, do the refund immediately.
[17/06/12 5:34:25 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: And for the record
[17/06/12 5:34:28 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: It is not a threat.
[17/06/12 5:34:31 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: It is a promise
[17/06/12 5:34:45 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: And you are more then welcome to review the emails I have sent to your staffmember.
[17/06/12 5:34:51 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: They are direct, concise, and fair.
[17/06/12 5:35:02 AM] Johnathan360: Concersation Ended, please call manageement at +18888210432
[17/06/12 5:35:10 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: Not a single one is abusive, excluding the responses from your staff member
[17/06/12 5:35:46 AM] Sarah Jannette Allen: now you will process the refund immediately. I have conducted a duspute with PayPal. And I am making the chat log of this skype as well as the emails public.
All email correspondance with the so called staff member "Daniel"
Code:
This conversaton is over. I am not going to be disrespected. Any further emails from you will be deleted and regarded as abusive to our systems and staff. To resolve your situation you WILL call 888-281-0432 or it will NOT be resolved. your choice.

Regards,
Daniel Tyson - Sales & Support Agent
The Equiline Foundation

On Sat, 16 Jun 2012 15:28:34 -0400, Sarah Allen <sarmth@me.com> wrote:

I do not have to call the number, and I am not having an attitude. Your management team will call my phone number 61488800890 and I will have my refund processed immediately. This is NOT negotiable.


On 17/06/2012, at 5:24 AM, The Equiline Foundation wrote:

Firstly do not expect a refund from this department with your attitude if you want to process a refund call management at 888-218-0432 I never said we are not a registered company... that is untrue we are not AUSTRALIAN registered nor do we have to... I do not know about any billing mistake as I did not process your custom order. as for you not knowing about the ID you can blame yourself that you did not ask.

On Sat, 16 Jun 2012 15:20:17 -0400, Sarah Allen <sarmth@me.com> wrote:

The stature of your company is laughable.

Firstly your company makes a "billing mistake" in which I am demanded to cover the additional amount.
Secondly, your company does not make claim that a photo ID is required to purchase products before the payment has been completed.
Thirdly, your company is not registered.

This being said, I expect to have the $40 I paid refunded immediately, I will likely be making a public statement about your company's poor business strategies and ethics.

Be sure to have the refund completed within the next 5 minutes.

On 17/06/2012, at 5:16 AM, The Equiline Foundation wrote:

Be that as it may, you will be asked for verification of your identity in many places but f you do not wish to proove who you are than  have no choce but to believe you are a fraudulent person and can not proceed with your order until I am proven otherwise.

On Sat, 16 Jun 2012 15:12:46 -0400, Sarah Allen <sarmth@me.com> wrote:

As I have said, the only way you will receive a copy of my Australian ID is if you provide me with your Australian Business Certificate. I will not provide you with the means to steal an identity within Australia. You have my requirements, if you do not like it, then I will take my business elsewhere. I am not confident in your company's lack of reputation. And find it disturbing that your company is demanding personal and private information from a member of a company where the company is your client.

This being said, I will not under any circumstances be providing a company that has such a High fraud rating as yours, with my personal ID.
Domain Create Date:11-Apr-2012 09:02:02 UTC
Hosted by hostgater
Domain registered through GoDaddy
Domain Managed by GoDaddy.

The fact that your company doesn't even have it's own infrastructure is concerning enough. The fact that is has not even been operating for over a year, is very alarming. And there is no way in hell I will provide you with a copy of a valid Australian Identification Document over the internet unless I see proof that your company is legitimate, and I will only take an Australian Business Registration Certificate as that proof.


On 17/06/2012, at 5:06 AM, The Equiline Foundation wrote:

We have never been or said to have been an Australian company. We have always done vetting wth our clents to minimize fraud.

On Sat, 16 Jun 2012 15:04:09 -0400, Sarah Allen <sarmth@me.com> wrote:

As I have said with Jonathan360 over Skype I am not prepared to provide my photo identity over the internet to a company I do not know. I want to see your registered business certificate within Australia before I provide you with my Photo ID. As this was not made aware to me prior to signup and payment of the invoices. Your option is to proceed without my photo ID, or to provide me with your Certificate of Registration of Business Name valid within any of the Australian States, and I will be validating your business credentials.


On 17/06/2012, at 5:01 AM, The Equiline Foundation wrote:

After vetting is complete.

On Sat, 16 Jun 2012 14:59:35 -0400, Sarah Allen <sarmth@me.com> wrote:

Hi Daniel.

When will my service be ready.

Thanks.

On 17/06/2012, at 4:34 AM, MyServceHub Shared/Reseller Support wrote:

Hello,

Thanks for your order with The Equiline Foundation, please attach a valid photo ID with the address on front matching the address on file.

Kind Regards
Daniel Tyson,
The Equiline Foundation
2130 College Ave.
Goshen, IN 46528 (USA)
The Equiline Foundation: 2130 College Ave, Goshen IN 46528 (USA)

Confidentiality Notice: This message and any accompanying documents contain information that is confidential, privileged or exempt from disclosure under applicable law and is intended for the exclusive use of the addressee. This information is private and protected by law. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution or use of the contents of this information in any manner is strictly prohibited.




--
This email sent from within The Equiline Foundation located at 2130 College Ave. Goshen, IN 46528 (USA)  <<< --- >>> www.equilinefoundation.org



--
This email sent from within The Equiline Foundation located at 2130 College Ave. Goshen, IN 46528 (USA)  <<< --- >>> www.equilinefoundation.org



--
This email sent from within The Equiline Foundation located at 2130 College Ave. Goshen, IN 46528 (USA)  <<< --- >>> www.equilinefoundation.org



--
This email sent from within The Equiline Foundation located at 2130 College Ave. Goshen, IN 46528 (USA)  <<< --- >>> www.equilinefoundation.org



-- 
This email sent from within The Equiline Foundation located at 2130 College Ave. Goshen, IN 46528 (USA)  <<< --- >>> www.equilinefoundation.org
 

worldofwisdom

New Member
Hello All, This is Natalie from Equiline Management as you can see from the emails above we in no way refused to refund the client she just refused to follow our instructions and comply with verification procedures, our company is not at fault here.
 

sarmth

Active Member
After having over 6 calls with their so called corporate department, and being spoken to in a mocking way, being over talked, and hung up on over 6 times. I have now notified their local police department.

I expect that they will issue the refund before I am forced to have them shut down for unlawful business practices.
 

worldofwisdom

New Member
Maam, our call logs have shown YOU hung up on us not the other way around. and we have not mocked you you told my manager to quote your emails and he did. Pleasee feel free to call law enforcement maybe t will resolve all of this.
 

sarmth

Active Member
Maam, our call logs have shown YOU hung up on us not the other way around. and we have not mocked you you told my manager to quote your emails and he did. Pleasee feel free to call law enforcement maybe t will resolve all of this.
I am on the phone with GoDaddy, and Hostgator to have your company investigated and shut down. I have reported you to the US Government and to your local authorities. Your company had hung up on me 6 times, I hung up on them when your manager was getting abusive towards me.
 

worldofwisdom

New Member
Do whatever you think is needed maam, the fact remains you abused us not the other way around i am sorr you are unhappy but at this point after the way you treated us there is no other alternative, if you would lke a 10% refund that is all I can do right now.
 

stuffradio

Super Moderator#1
NLC
I've never heard of requiring Photo ID to get a hosting account. I've been with a reputable hosting company for nearly 7 years, and not once was I required to send my Photo ID.

If the requirement to produce photo ID was clearly written in bold font, and not hidden in some ToS, then you might be right. I doubt someone would sign up for hosting knowing they needed to produce it. I've personally been using or in some capacity helping others provide free and paid hosting since the year 2000. From my personal point of view, there is no reason to remove this thread.
 

sarmth

Active Member
Do whatever you think is needed maam, the fact remains you abused us not the other way around i am sorr you are unhappy but at this point after the way you treated us there is no other alternative, if you would lke a 10% refund that is all I can do right now.
I have just got off the phone with Hostgator, GoDaddy, and IC3 (FBI) after reporting your "company's" unlawful business practices.
 

worldofwisdom

New Member
We just want the thread to be locked so we can not be called out on for protecting ourselves one of the most major hosting and domiin providers I know does this verification. UK2 My managers are tired of the attitude of this client we have tried resolving this am offering a partial refund and seeing as how we were treated and thereatened wth law enforcement think that is more than fair.

@Sarah alright we would love to know what HG and GD had to say :)
 

sarmth

Active Member
We just want the thread to be locked so we can not be called out on for protecting ourselves one of the most major hosting and domiin providers I know does this verification. UK2 My managers are tired of the attitude of this client we have tried resolving this am offering a partial refund and seeing as how we were treated and thereatened wth law enforcement think that is more than fair.

@Sarah alright we would love to know what HG and GD had to say :)
UK2 My managers are tired of the attitude of this client we have tried resolving this am offering a partial refund and seeing as how we were treated and thereatened wth law enforcement think that is more than fair.

You have not attempted to provide a solution, and a partial refund of 10% is not lawful. Every member of FWS Will state that offering someone a partial refund of 10% for a service you never intended to deliver to a client that never abused anyone is unlawful. I will agree to have this thread terminated (And will make a special request of this to Peo directly) upon receipt of a 100% complete refund. I have just finished speaking with the good people at the Internet Crime Complaint Center, and my lawyer has reviewed all emails, and listened in on my calls to your company.
 

worldofwisdom

New Member
It is not true that we never intended to delver, if it was why would we even try to verify your identity. And I disagree you were not abusive seeing the way you taalked to our managers on the telephone.
 

Peo

Administrator
Staff member
Admin
I see no reason to lock this thread. If you're smart you give the client a full refund. Treating clients like this will give you a bad reputation costing you way more than the refund.
 

worldofwisdom

New Member
Please tell me how have we mistreated the situaton? Client was abusive so following our policy my manager told us not to approve the refund and paypal agreed wth us and closed the clam in our favour.
 

sarmth

Active Member
These were the comments posted to the paypal dispute;
Code:
17/06/2012 05:39 AEST - Seller: We have not refused a refund the buyer will not follow the procedure by calling us to ask for a refund, further buyer has been abusve to both staff and management. And service requested was a virtual item against paypal protection. I am hoping paypal will protect MY company against this abusive customer by closing the case,
17/06/2012 05:38 AEST - Seller: We have not refused a refund the buyer will not follow the procedure by calling us to ask for a refund, further buyer has been abusve to both staff and management. And service requested was a virtual item against paypal protection. I am hoping paypal will protect MY company against this abusive customer by closing the case,
17/06/2012 05:30 AEST - Buyer: Service was not received. The vendor did not state vetting was a requirement prior to conclusion of payment, and vendor will not provide identity safe information relating to their company. Vendor refusing refund.
 

stuffradio

Super Moderator#1
NLC
Read the chat logs and think about it. You are making yourself look worse by continuing to ask how you mistreated the situation.
 

sarmth

Active Member
Need I remind you all that PayPal only sided with the offending party in this matter, as buyer protection does not exist for virtual goods, and services.
 

worldofwisdom

New Member
Personally Im done with this I had nothing to do wth this

Johnathan,Jacob,Daniel,Jeremy,Brian, Johnathon D. were the involved employees according to our records. I am not payed to deal with this anyone qth questions can PM me.

Thanks,
Natalie.
 

sarmth

Active Member
Perhaps these people should be made accountable and should read this thread. I attempted to speak with the "management" of your company over the phone via International Calls which from Australia to the United States costs over $1 a minute, with a $5 connection fee. So who is going to compensate me for the time and money spent in trying to follow you're company "policies" ?
 

worldofwisdom

New Member
As stated, I am done the managers and employees envolved are aware of this thread... whether or not they will post in it do not know. once again I am sorry this happened to you IF you wish I will refund the amount 100% as service credit or I will refund $10 of it, otherwise there is nothing I can do.
 

sarmth

Active Member
With your business' ethics and practices, I have no intentions to have any dealings with your company in the future. This being said, I will be unsatisfied with nothing less then a 100% complete refund as I received no level of service, nor the services I paid for.
 
Top