• Howdy! Welcome to our community of more than 130.000 members devoted to web hosting. This is a great place to get special offers from web hosts and post your own requests or ads. To start posting sign up here. Cheers! /Peo, FreeWebSpace.net
managed wordpress hosting

Very disappointed in my host.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vegeta

Im new to Paid Hosting and Ill be glad to admit that my first Choice was A MISTAKE. The host I used is Techexcell which could be found at www.techexcell.com

Once i logged into the account I was automatically told that I could have no cgi-based flat file forums -->which meant to me Ultimate Bulletin Board. Fine i decided to go with a PHP based forum. Somehow the board was not able to properly set itself up with MYSQL which i properly activated. They also supposedly have a sendmail box which sends the email which Cgi programs send. These emails were never sent. ON top of that I uploaded a couple of images that were to them copyrighted (dbz pictures, anime pictures) the next day i got an email from them telling me i was banned. All these things deeply got me disappointed. I mean when i finally beleive that Paid HOsting (i know $20 a year isnt much but its still paid hosting isnt it) is going to be better somehow the free hosting tends to be better. Just look at netfirms: I have my Ubb forum with them and has been with them for a very long time and never have they banned me for this. Also i have anime pictures with them and they were never deleted and I can rest assured that they will be there tommorrow.

Is there a host that will meet my requirements. I need at least 200 mbs of space, will allow me to have my CGI forum UP and my ANIME pictures up. Has a cgi-bin (of course) and at least 1gb transfer, and correctly works and is stable. FOR A CHEAP PRICE..

Is that right i was going to host my yabb board at Aletiahosting but if they dont allow cgi then my yabb wont work is this true ??????

Found the answer myself look here all