• Howdy! Welcome to our community of more than 130.000 members devoted to web hosting. This is a great place to get special offers from web hosts and post your own requests or ads. To start posting sign up here. Cheers! /Peo, FreeWebSpace.net
managed wordpress hosting

help running server - will pay

mattsoftnet

I'm putting together a small dedicated server to run some websites. some are mine and a few are customers. I don't have a lot of tech support to take care of running a server, it's just that I need better preformance then a vps, but at a lower cost then leasing a dedicated server. anyway, my request: I need someone who's really good with setting up and running linux servers. I'll take care of all the hardware and most of the software, but I'm not a pro with linux yet, so all I need is a guide. if you help me set up the server and I like how everything goes, then I will move all my sites and customer's sites to the server and I'd like to pay you a few dollars monthly just to be there to answer questions or help figure out problems. we can discuss an amount later. I wont skimp, but I wont pay hundreds a month either.

those are my thoughts and my offer. who has the experience and is willing to help?

Why not just go with a managed dedicated server provider or a company that directly offers this very solution?

You'll save more cash than going for an outsourced management solution.

rohitj said:
Why not just go with a managed dedicated server provider or a company that directly offers this very solution?

You'll save more cash than going for an outsourced management solution.

right now I'm paying $55 a month for a vps. I heard they aren't good for preformance, I guess that's right. they work ok, but not if you like a speedy server. a managed dedicated server would run me between $120 and $180 a month for a half decent one. I would rather pay the $60 a month to colocate my own hardware and run it myself.