• Howdy! Welcome to our community of more than 130.000 members devoted to web hosting. This is a great place to get special offers from web hosts and post your own requests or ads. To start posting sign up here. Cheers! /Peo, FreeWebSpace.net
managed wordpress hosting

What cellphone should I get?

adizlaja

Hello everybody,

I am looking to get a cellphone for myself sometime soon, and I would like to ask all of you for some help. I need some pretty cheap phone, nothing too expensive, that might have some rebate deal on it so that it comes out to cost barely anything. I will also not need too many minutes, so I'm hoping to get a pretty good deal.

Please post any comments you might have or any links to offers. Thanks in advance. :)

:callme:

You're in luck cause I'm a cell phone salesman at Best Buy.

The best deals going on are Cingular, as the previous poster mentioned.

Just about every carrier is doing free phones now a days, so that shouldn't be an issue. Just be warned, free phones are NEVER the good phones. The best one they do have for free is the Samsung x427 I think. At best buy you'd have to pay $50 and get a mail in rebate for $50 so it would be free.

A $29.99 plan should be plenty for you. That would include about 300 minutes and 1000 night and weekend. If that seems like it's way too much, then you should be considering a prepaid phone rather than a contract.

Anyways, wherever you go for phones and whatever you end up buying, make sure you do a 1 year contract, not 2 year. Sometimes dealers will pretend like you can only get stuff with a 2 year, so that's when you go to Best Buy and get your free phone on a 1 year :biggrin2:

Note: NEVER buy a phone at a corporate dealership store. EVER. The corporate store accross the street from our Best Buy charges $199 for a phone w/2 year contract that we have for $79 w/1 year contract. Trust me, dealers are rip offs.

If you have any questions or anything fire away, I'll be glad to help you out.