• Howdy! Welcome to our community of more than 130.000 members devoted to web hosting. This is a great place to get special offers from web hosts and post your own requests or ads. To start posting sign up here. Cheers! /Peo, FreeWebSpace.net
managed wordpress hosting

Wanted - PHP5 host

spec

I have tried Byzhosting and terabyte and both were great hosts.

Unfortunately I want to get into PHP5 so I need a host with access to that.

requirements:
Space: 400megs+
Bd/w: 6gigs+
PHP5
MySQL
POP
Subdomains
and reliability.
Looking at under 10USD per month, and want to do a yearly subscription.
Please post if you have experience with a good host. (min 1 year uptime)

I am in my third year with www.aussiehosts.com but I am not sure what PHP version they use as I haven't ventured into that area yet ;) They have recently changed hands, so I can't tell you they will always be as stable as they have been up to the changeover.

Jan said:
I am in my third year with www.aussiehosts.com but I am not sure what PHP version they use as I haven't ventured into that area yet ;) They have recently changed hands, so I can't tell you they will always be as stable as they have been up to the changeover.
Considering the PHP logo at the bottom of the site has a number 4 next to it, I'd guess they support PHP 4.

currently looking for a package simular to 1and1's home package but with php and mysql.

Web Space 1,000 MB
Monthly Transfer Volume 25 GB
FTP Accounts 1
php
mysql
Subdomains 10
External Domains 50
E-mail Accounts 200
IMAP & POP3 supported

Last edited:
spec said:
currently looking for a package simular to 1and1's home package but with php and mysql.

Web Space 1,000 MB
Monthly Transfer Volume 25 GB
FTP Accounts 1
php
mysql
Subdomains 10
External Domains 50
E-mail Accounts 200
IMAP & POP3 supported

so for that, your requirement for PHP is version 4 or 5 ?

if it is 4 ,check out www.overule.net for cheap prices.

we have been hosting for the past 4 years :)