• Howdy! Welcome to our community of more than 130.000 members devoted to web hosting. This is a great place to get special offers from web hosts and post your own requests or ads. To start posting sign up here. Cheers! /Peo, FreeWebSpace.net
managed wordpress hosting

vps review

mattsoftnet

to anyone wondering what a vps is like:

I've been using a virtuozzos vps for a few months now. the first month was a bit sluggish and I really noticed a difference moving to it from a pentium 4 3ghz dedicated server. tech support from the supplier has always been pretty good, so between that and the competitive pricing I got on it, I felt it was worth dealing with the performance issue for a while. after that month, I don't know if the company moved some accounts off the server or did some tweaking or what, but I usually don't notice any degrade in speed anymore. occasionally on peek days I think it's noticeable, but over-all, not bad. my advice, if you're looking for a server with root access and a vps is the size you need, shop around a while. find the best deal, but as always, make sure it's a reliable host with fast tech support. a vps isn't always as bad as they say, it's all in how it's managed. good luck and happy hosting:)

I just moved over to a DirectAdmin VPS too but then I am still quite new to both DirectAdmin and VPS.

to anyone wondering what a vps is like: