• Howdy! Welcome to our community of more than 130.000 members devoted to web hosting. This is a great place to get special offers from web hosts and post your own requests or ads. To start posting sign up here. Cheers! /Peo, FreeWebSpace.net
managed wordpress hosting

Recomendation (Thanks :-) )

kitzter

Hi!

I am a Web pages designer and have some hosting accounts to host my costumer webpages and others of personal businesses.

The most(6) are very small websites (5-30visits x day) safe by one. This website have legal adult contain and generate about 70-85GB/month of banwidth and 17GB HDD. (Most are hosted at a reseller account, and others at other hosting company)

I am making 2 Game webpages. One of this, is a Forum Games Comunity and the second will have news about games and games to download (Not warez) but this website i think will have at future near more than 3.000/5.000 visits/day (Because it´s the continue of my old Gaming website...) and possible needs more than 350GB of bandwith and 25-30GB HDD.

And finally... I need your opinion because i am thinking that i need a dedicated server (And put all my websites, personal businesses and costumer webpages). What do you think about? Must I prove my new webs with a shared server? I am scared of which the web page increases quickly of visitors and they throw to me of the server and to lose all the data and BDD. My businesses are very small.. and can´t pay a lot :) (I see hosting offers how servage and dreamhost. I am controlling the uptime of some servers of both companies and have 100% -99.6%) At future possibly can pay more if I win some money with this new webpages but now..

But.. if i put all websites in one server can pay 40-45$/month... (I had seen very cheap servers at Germany... but my level of German==NULL :p )

mmm and the spects for a possibly dedicated server? For 6/7 webpages... 256MB ram, Pentium 3 1Ghz, 500GB bandwidth and 60GB HDD?