• Howdy! Welcome to our community of more than 130.000 members devoted to web hosting. This is a great place to get special offers from web hosts and post your own requests or ads. To start posting sign up here. Cheers! /Peo, FreeWebSpace.net
managed wordpress hosting

Need some opinions on site and forums

Coolin

NL[C]
NLC
http://www.boajjang.com

This site wasn't designed by me, but by my friend. However, I am using the layout since I'm not too good at graphics myself. Please comment on the layout, and if you have any criticisms, please provide suggestions for improvement.

Some things I notice myself is the fact that the site is image heavy and anyone without broadband would get killed by the site. And there's also the issue about not having enough space for the content. Despite these flaws, I do find the site to generally look pretty cool.

Also, please review the forums at http://forums.boajjang.com . You may notice a large difference between the two layouts, and that's because the forum was up way before the site was. Please review the two as separate entities. :)

Takes quite a while to load on my 56k modem. Looks good in Mozilla although it is slightly too wide for 800x600. Forums look good too. All you need now is lots of visitors to get those forums buzzing. Good luck with it.

Nick

Love the website Coolin. Looks very impressive. Very original how the frames function and the way the colors interact. :smile2:

I think this is one of the greatest websites I've seen. Looks really good. If you ask me about the forums, I'm definitely keen on that, since the skin was made by Sub-Zero...eh.. my brother, partner of my website. :smile2: But yes... it's a very impressive website.

Thanks for the compliments and reviewsguys, it's appreciated. :)

I'd like to ask some more questions though...

nickc: Do you feel that the loading time is way too much for your 56k? If it takes too long, that would be a problem for our goal of reaching a wide audience...