• Howdy! Welcome to our community of more than 130.000 members devoted to web hosting. This is a great place to get special offers from web hosts and post your own requests or ads. To start posting sign up here. Cheers! /Peo, FreeWebSpace.net
managed wordpress hosting

Domain+Host Question

d4x

Okay, heres my situation. My mom bought hosting plus a domain for her business. I made my own folder, and bought my own domain. How would I make it so I could use her hosting with my domain?

I bought 'unaffiliated.info'. I want to make it so where I can have 'unaffiliated.info/forums' etc. (Not just a redirecting domain) I'm new to all this domain stuff, so please help me out. If you don't understand, please post here I'll try to make myself more clear.

Thanks in advance,
-dax

Last edited by a moderator:
If it's hosting with cPanel just use it as an add-on domain and set it up in a folder under the main one. If a it's different type then more details are needed as there are too many questions that could be asked first.

Unless your mom has resellers you will not be able to other than subdomain or addondomain sort of stuff, if she provides you with her login id and password that is , so specify if you have those info on you?

daxleet said:
Okay, heres my situation. My mom bought hosting plus a domain for her business. I made my own folder, and bought my own domain. How would I make it so I could use her hosting with my domain?

I bought 'unaffiliated.info'. I want to make it so where I can have 'unaffiliated.info/forums' etc. (Not just a redirecting domain) I'm new to all this domain stuff, so please help me out. If you don't understand, please post here I'll try to make myself more clear.

Thanks in advance,
-dax

Hi

Just go to the free offers section on this forum & get some free hosting for this domain :classic2: .

Goodluck!.

Er a1 - not really - depends on the hosting package.

Could be simple enough to just log in and set up.