• Howdy! Welcome to our community of more than 130.000 members devoted to web hosting. This is a great place to get special offers from web hosts and post your own requests or ads. To start posting sign up here. Cheers! /Peo, FreeWebSpace.net
managed wordpress hosting

Search results

1. J

Help with Regulation REGEX

Can someone help me with a reg exp. I have a string that looks like this. "Host hostname IPAddress appers to be up." I want to write a regular expresation that would take the hostname and ipaddress out of the string and delete the rest. How can I go about writing an expression that does that.
  2. J

[perl] how to convert a UTC date?

I just started programming in perl, and i have experience with php,vbscript, java, c# etc. I'm having a hard time trying to convert a date into UTC format. I tried using the gmtime() functions, however it returns with a too many arguments when i'm passing the right amount of arguments...
  3. J

php sms uploader

Does anyone know the name of the function to make a form to upload a ringtone to a sprintpcs phone? I have seen a few website that they have this features.
  4. J

[PHP] Detecting proxy.

Is there a way that I can detect if a client is using proxy when he visits my site. I also want to be able to get the original IP address from him.
  5. J

[php] getting MAC Address

is there a way that I can get the Mac Address of a user with php?
  6. J

Parsing a varible into HTML

hi I want to parse a php variable into HTML I know that If i do $var ="something"; i can parse that variable like this echo "$var"; I want to learn how I can parse the variable in this way. echo "{VAR}";
  7. J

MYSQL group by problem.

Hi, I'm having a hard time using group by with mysql let say that i have the following table id ip --------- 2 | 5| 2 | 6| 2 | 7| 1 | 2| 1 | 1| 3 | 3| I want to sum the ip and group them by id and i only want to get the results were ip is greather than 9. So the following...
  8. J

Error Checking with java script.