• Howdy! Welcome to our community of more than 130.000 members devoted to web hosting. This is a great place to get special offers from web hosts and post your own requests or ads. To start posting sign up here. Cheers! /Peo, FreeWebSpace.net
managed wordpress hosting

Licensed Instant Messenger

LastActionHero

WBBMods.com
NLC
Did you guys know that MSN and odigo offer licensed instant messengers. That is instead of Odigo IM it is "yourname" IM!
Is there anyone who knows about this?

Just find out that the odigo partnership costs $5,000 ... IF you have that money go for it. But I am a student with a Non-profit site... yikes.. hehe:)

thankx for the odigo info.
but as far as i know MSN is totally free. You just have to download the IEA (INternet Explorer Administration) Kit and apply for a licence, which i believe is also free

Yep

Completley free (msn) even amke your own download page!

ps: you need to download all of 5.5 , but u can customise every bit of it!

yeah

yeah takes a long time but is very cool. and you can burn all the ustomized stuff to your own cd's and all. very cool

Microsoft is evil!

To get that level membership you need to help the monopoly by placing your MSIE buttons above any other browser buttons...

Originally posted by Nfau
ps: you need to download all of 5.5 , but u can customise every bit of it!

Microsoft is evil!

Their not evil . .their a business and a business must do what they have to to survive :D ... I like IE .. and windows .. but I also like BeOS and Linux ... soo ..hehe .. :p

IMHO

I think that the only reason people use IE is cause that is what they have been using for a long time (including myself) and are used to it because they have beeen basically forced to use it. But i may be completely wrong. Whos knows

Forced to use it? have you been threatened by Bill lately?

Really, I've used a few other borwsers, but prefer IE. Loads up quick and works well enough.

Originally posted by Chicken