• Howdy! Welcome to our community of more than 130.000 members devoted to web hosting. This is a great place to get special offers from web hosts and post your own requests or ads. To start posting sign up here. Cheers! /Peo, FreeWebSpace.net
managed wordpress hosting

IT literate

IT Literate

• Total voters
The usage of software is getting easier and more user friendly nowadays. I wondered how many of the forum users are from IT school?

Please vote as bleow:

From IT school, no issue in developing website.
From IT school but do not expertise in developing website.
Not from IT school, but expert in developing website.
Not from IT school, still learning website development.

Not from an IT school, not exactly an expert on web development, but definitely not in the learning phase.

You'll find that most people here are self-taught

I'm self-taught since I've been interested in IT from a very young age. At 16 I decided to study business computing in college since I knew it was something I'd love doing.

Your poll is seriously limited;

From IT school, no issue in developing website. - what?
From IT school but do not expertise in developing website. - again what?
Not from IT school, but expert in developing website. - ah personal opinion on skills.
Not from IT school, still learning website development. - most folks :)

IT literate is from knowing more than websites, how about server management that have your sites on them?

Your poll is a bit biased to web dev and not IT.

For web development, I'm mostly self-taught. I started learning HTML (with Angelfire hosting haha) when I was around 10, and later taught myself some JavaScript and PHP. I'm going to school for a BS in computer science now (about 3 years in) and it's helped me get a better understanding of programming in general, which I think has made me a better web developer, and has gotten me to expand beyond web development.