• Howdy! Welcome to our community of more than 130.000 members devoted to web hosting. This is a great place to get special offers from web hosts and post your own requests or ads. To start posting sign up here. Cheers! /Peo, FreeWebSpace.net
managed wordpress hosting

Free CDN

AboutWeb

Any of you offer Free CDN Hosting ? CDN means Content Delivery Network and is used to serve cached content to the user. This content is served based on geo location of the user.
I know most hosting companies offer only paid CDN, but my site is not big and I don't require so big bandwith like those 500 GB paid services. I am very new to CDN and want to test things out, to see how it would improve speed.
My images that I want to host with CDN are very small, 2-3 CSS files and few java script files.
(I tried coralcdn.org free cdn and is slowing my site down instead of speeding up)

Same result for me using coralcdn.org. :) lol

Try CloudFlare.com.
I used their service and I was very happy except for few issues which made my website go down! :p
But I think it won't happen for you though.

I don't like to change my name servers to cloudflare...and I've seen that in one day in my CNAMES is one IP, a week later, is another IP from the same B class.

CloudFlare

Quick note: I won't spam the forums.

"I don't like to change my name servers to cloudflare"

I just wanted to highlight that this isn't required if you're activating via a hosting partner that has cpanel integration (HostGator, VexxHost).

Hi esupun,

What issues did you have?

I just wanted to highlight that this isn't required if you're activating via a hosting partner that has cpanel integration (HostGator, VexxHost).

Hi esupun,

I don't really understand what you want to say, speak loud and clear. My hosting provider does have cPanel. How do I find if it's partner ?

I don't really understand what you want to say, speak loud and clear. My hosting provider does have cPanel. How do I find if it's partner ?