• Howdy! Welcome to our community of more than 130.000 members devoted to web hosting. This is a great place to get special offers from web hosts and post your own requests or ads. To start posting sign up here. Cheers! /Peo, FreeWebSpace.net
managed wordpress hosting

Recent content by carlito

1. carlito

Help!: Broken Maxtor One Touch hard drive

Update: the hard drive does not appear to have screws anywhere on its body - it appears to have been vacuumed shut. How am I supposed to open it then? pirate2
  2. carlito

Thank you so much for the help! You guys are lifesavers!! As I don't have a credit card I guess I'll ebay it. Hurruh. Cheers. PS: Anyone have any recommendations re model/brand/etc?
  3. carlito

On the back it says: Maxtor OneTouch 4 Mini, 160 GB, Assembled in China :lol: Does that help?
  4. carlito

Thanks for your replies. I don't have a PC so sander's suggestion isn't feasible. fnixws, could you please explain exactly what a case is (I'm a complete newbie, be kind :P) and give me more details about this Swap Meet? Thanks heaps guys!
  5. carlito

Recently the metal part surrounding the hole (err is that what it's called? ^_^) of my Maxtor One Touch external hard drive came loose, and now the USB cord simply won't go in. In other words - it's completely broken. My question is - what should I do? I bought it years ago off ebay so any...
  6. carlito

best free online RSS reader ?

Actually it's kind of intermittent. It was working for a while, then all of the sudden it comes up with an error message. Does anyone know anything about this?
  7. carlito

Oh wait, for some reason I can read the blogs now, even without putting in all the username/pwd things. Weird. I think Google just updated its Reader...
  8. carlito